I’m Not Going To Buy Cataclysm

Although I never been a big fan of WOW, I’ve always been willing to try it out and come to the conclusion that it’s a decent game but not my taste.  My decision to pass on Cataclysm  has nothing to do with the expansion or game as a whole, just one simple change with the priest class.  From my short stint back to test the new talent system and from what others have been saying from the beta test, the priest class has taken a big hit in Cataclysm.

As far as healing goes priests where fairly well balanced in WOTLK, although disc priest wasn’t as adequate at tank healing as they should have been they still had their strong points.  Paladins have always been overpowered at healing and it looks like that isn’t going to continue in Cata.  Druids are reportedly going to get a nice boost as well.  The class designers seem to constantly miss when it comes to priests, and I just don’t want to play a broken healing class.  When I look at their track record. I really don’t have any hope that this is going to change.

You can say that there’s other features to have fun with like the new content, races, or just play other classes but I don’t feel any of that stuff is to write home about and the priest is my main class.  I would never be able to do 85 levels of WOW again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

